M.tech Admission






Master of Engineering and Technology: (M. Tech.)

Program Intake Duration
M.Tech Computer Science and Engineering 18 seats 2 years
M.Tech Electronics and Communication 18 seats 2 years
M.Tech Electrical Engineering 18 seats 2 years
M.Tech Mechanical Engineering 18 seats 2 years

Should have passed with minimum 50% marks in 4-year B. Tech / B.E in relevant discipline or equivalent degree obtained as a regular student as prescribed in the Maharshi Dayanand University’s Ordinance for Master of Technology (M.Tech) with valid GATE score / Haryana Common Post Graduate Entrance Test(HCPET) Rank.

Passed Bachelor degree (B.E/B.Tech) in relevant discipline or equivalent with minimum 50% marks(45%in case of candidate belonging to reserved category ) as a regular student.

The admission shall be made on the basis of Merit Ranking in the HARYANA COMMON POSTGRADUATE ENTRANCE TEST -2015 to be conducted by Deenbandhu Chhotu Ram University of Science & Technology, Murthal (Sonepat).For Prospectus and detailed guidelines about admission to M. Tech courses log on to WWW.DCRUSTM.ORG

Duly filled Application Form

Self attested and original copies of all certificates.

  •  10th Mark sheet
  •  10th Certificate
  •  12th Mark sheet
  •  12th Certificate
  •  Btech Marksheet (1-8 Semesters)
  •  Migration Certificate (Original),
  •  4 Passport size photographs.
  •  Character Certificate from the Institute last attended.
  • Proof of SC/ST if student is from schedule Caste / Tribe background with Income Proof.(Domicile/Residence Proof)
  • Registration Fee (included In the Course Fee) by Cash or Bank Draft payable to the “Mata RajKaur Institute of Engineering and Technology, Rewari”.
  • Hostel Accommodation Fees/ Transport Fee as applicable. If student is seeking admission in the hostel or seeking transportation services.

The Institute charges fee as per state fee committee, Govt. of Haryana. The fee is charged semester wise in the month of Apr/May for odd semester and, in the month of November/December for even semester.

  •  Haryana SC =>http://techeduhry.nic.in/SC-welfare/SC-welfare.HTML
  •  Bihar SC=>http://scstwelfare.bih.nic.in/
  •  Bihar BC/OBC=>http://bcebcwelfare.bih.nic.in/
  •  Jharkhand=http://eklalyan.jharkhand.gov.in/
  •  Uttar Pradesh scholarship=http://scholarship.up.nic.in/
  •  Jammu and kashmir=http://aicte-jk-scholarship.in/
  •  Scholarship for students with disabilities=http://www.aicte-india.org/scholarships.php.

Leave a Reply